Plans

Workplace is available on Essential, Advanced and Enterprise plans. Find out more about picking the right plan for your organization.

Workplace EssentialWorkplace AdvancedWorkplace Enterprise
Product FeaturesWorkplace Essential has features such as News Feed, groups, chat and live video. In addition to this, Workplace Essential will have administrative features such as an Admin Panel, Integrations, People and Group management. In addition to features including News Feed, groups, chat and live video, Workplace Advanced has administrative features including analytics, an Admin Panel and integration with identity providers.In addition to the features in Workplace Advanced, Workplace Enterprise includes a Support intial response time of 4 hours, access to a dedicated Enterprise Support team, priority resolution and early access to new features.
Content ModerationContent is reviewed by your community admins.Content is reviewed by your community admins.Content is reviewed by your community admins.
Account Creation and Account DeletionCommunity admins can provision and delete accounts directly.Community admins can provision and delete accounts directly. Community admins can provision and delete accounts directly.
Data OwnershipA community admin manages the community and the company owns and controls the data. The community admin can modify, delete or export your data at any time. A community admin manages the community and the company owns and controls the data. The community admin can modify, delete or export your data at any time. A community admin manages the community and the company owns and controls the data. The community admin can modify, delete or export your data at any time.
Post VisibilityContent you post is visible to you, people in the groups you post in or people outside of the groups you post in, if the group is an open group. In addition, community admins can also see any data that you post, even in secret groups. Content you post is visible to you, people in the groups you post in or people outside of the groups you post in, if the group is an open group. In addition, community admins can also see any data that you post, even in secret groups. Content you post is visible to you, people in the groups you post in or people outside of the groups you post in, if the group is an open group. In addition, community admins can also see any data that you post, even in secret groups.
PaymentWorkplace Essential is a free service. Workplace Advanced customers have a 30-day free trial period . After the free trial period, Workplace Advanced is chargeable.Workplace Enterprise is chargeable.
Number of Accounts that can be CreatedNo limit. No limit.No limit.
Was this information helpful?
Workplace Essential is for team and small company communication. It’s free to use. We’ll begin rolling out Workplace Essential in 2020.
Workplace Advanced is designed to connect entire organizations and is $4 per person, per month. It’s our recommended plan.
Workplace Enterprise is built for organizations which operate with greater levels of complexity due to their size or industry. It costs $8 per person, per month. To get the Enterprise plan, you'll need to contact the Workplace sales team or a Workplace partner.
The Workplace Frontline plan can be added on to either Workplace Advanced or Workplace Enterprise.
Was this information helpful?
Workplace charges a flat fee of $4 per active user on a monthly basis for our Workplace Advanced plan.
You'll be charged for all employees in your community, even if a user isn't using your corporate email domain to sign in.
Keep in mind that the billing currency is USD. Our pricing does not include applicable tax. You can visit our pricing section for the latest information on pricing.
Was this information helpful?
You need to access Workplace from your computer to request an upgrade to Workplace Advanced from Workplace Standard.
To upgrade your Workplace account to Workplace Advanced from Workplace Standard:
  1. Click Upgrade below News Feed in the top left corner of Workplace.
  2. Fill in the form requesting additional information about your company.
  3. Check the box stipulating that you understand the agreement.
  4. Click Continue. You'll then be taken through the domain verification process.
Note that switching to Workplace Advanced means that your community will be agreeing to new terms and conditions. Learn more about Workplace Advanced features.
If you're upgrading to Workplace Advanced for the first time, you'll be entitled to a free trial. If you sign up on Advanced, switch to Standard, and then return to Advanced, you won't get a new free trial.
Keep in mind that you'll need to prove email domain ownership in order to upgrade your account to Advanced.
Was this information helpful?
This article is only applicable to admins of Workplace Advanced.
To switch your account to Workplace Essential:
  1. From your computer, click Admin Panel at the top-left of your profile.
  2. Click on Payments.
  3. Click on Review Plans and select Switch to Essential.
  4. When prompted, Confirm Switch to finalize the process.
You can return to Advanced at any time by clicking the Upgrade to Advanced button.
Note: If you're not seeing the option to Switch to Essential you may need to log out of your account, clear the cache on your browser and then log back in.
Was this information helpful?
If you switch from Workplace Advanced to Workplace Essential, you'll no longer be able to access the following:
Unsent invitations
  • Unsent invitations will be permanently deleted from your community.
Single Sign-On (SSO)
  • If you use SSO, all your coworkers will be signed out and they'll have to set their own passwords. They also won't be able to sign in with a single click.
Analytics showing who uses Workplace in your community
  • Your Admin Panel will disappear. As a result, you won't be able to see which people and groups are most active on Workplace.
1:1 email support for admins
  • You'll no longer be able to email direct support for help when you have a question, but you'll still have access to the Help Center.
Admin controls to manage your community
  • You won't be able to moderate posts or manage your own data and users, and you'll no longer be able to see if anyone in your community has reported any posts.
APIs for custom integrations and bots
  • You won't be able to use bots and you'll no longer have access to the API for custom integrations.
Syncing with identity providers like G Suite
  • You'll no longer be able to sync seamlessly with identity providers, so people won't be added or removed automatically when they join or leave your business. Any users that were previously synced will remain in Workplace.
Visit the pricing page to find out more about which features are available on which pricing plans.
Note: If you already have a custom Workplace URL, or if you have multiple verified email domains, we won't make any changes to them, but keep in mind that you won't be able to update or manage that information once you've switched to Workplace Essential.
Was this information helpful?
We're upgrading Workplace to provide a better experience for you and your work community.
Because we're upgrading to a newer, better Workplace experience, Workplace Standard will be deleted and eventually replaced by Workplace Essential, which offers new features and updates, including an Admin Panel for System Admins.

Domain Verification
To gain access to Workplace Essential from Workplace Standard, users will first need to verify their domain. You can access domain verification by clicking Upgrade Plan at the top of your Newsfeed. Once this is done, you will need to select a System Admin, who will act as a Data Controller. If a Data Controller or System Admin is not selected, your access to Workplace Standard will be lost.

New Admin Selection
In case no one in your Workplace can verify your domain, we'll reach out to you via email to help with admin selection.
Was this information helpful?